BCDP Chair Honored at ODP Family Reunion

Butler County Democratic Chair, Kathy Wyenandt, was honored with the Tim Burke Large County Chair of the Year Award at the Ohio Democratic Party Family Reunion this past weekend. A group of our local party members attended the event where many of the state Democratic political leaders spoke to the attendees.

The event was kicked off by ODP Chairperson Liz Walters, and followed with speeches by ODP Vice Chair Andre Washington, Cleveland Mayor Justin Bibb and Cincinnati Mayor Aftab Pureval, Ohio State Representative Allison Russo, US Representatives Greg Landsman, Shontell Brown and Joyce Beatty, and finishing with US Senator Sherrod Brown.

The Democrat of the Year award was given posthumously to Jerry Springer, former Cincinnati Mayor and political activist.

The crowd left inspired to continue the fight to protect our democracy by getting out the NO vote on Issue 1 in August, as well as getting out voters for the reproductive rights amendment this November and Brown’s reelection campaign in 2024.